Resources

2018 Sponsor Content

Foundation Partner

 

EECA

Energy Matters to Climate Change

EECA strategy and current state of emissions

Platinum sponsor

bp

 

Castrol Vecton

Castrol Vecton Carbon Neutral Commercial Vehicle Engine Oils

Benefits of Ultimate Diesel

Offset sponsor

meridian

 

Meridian Integrated Report – for the year ended 30 June 2018

 

EV sponsor

Hyundai

Kona

Download the brochure here

Ioniq

Download the brochure here

Useful contacts

Carbon Trading

Lizzie Chambers

Carbon Match

lizzie.chambers@carbonmatch.co.nz

021 247 4008

Emissions Trading Scheme

Siobhan Quayle

Environmental Protection Authority

 

04 916 2426

EECA / EECA Business

Paul Bull

EECA

paul.bull@eeca.govt.nz

027 351 2460

Energy sector news and information

Neil Wembridge

Freeman

neil.wembridge@freemanmedia.co.nz

021 190 2971

Accreditation, Measurement, Reporting

Nadine France

Enviro-Mark Solutions

nadine.france@enviro-mark.com

027 227 3297

Luke Cartmell-Gollan

Smart Power

luke.cartmell.gollan@smartpower.co.nz

027 418 7275

Forestry

Ollie Belton

Carbon Forest Services

obelton@carbonforestservices.co.nz

021 2497494

David Rhodes

NZ Forest Owners Association

david.rhodes@nzfoa.org.nz

04 473 4769

Investment

Andrew Bolland

Salt Funds Management

andrew.bolland@saltfunds.co.nz

021 528 954 

Online resources

EECA

EECA is the government agency that works to improve home and business energy efficiency

EECA Business

Information here on support & funding, plus tech demos, tools and calculators

EV website

Learn about electric vehicles

EV Buyer’s Guide

Electric Vehicle buyer’s guide (PDF)

Low Emission Vehicles Contestable Fund

A contestable fund to encourage innovation and investment to accelerate the uptake of electric and other low emission vehicles in New Zealand

New Zealand’s Greenhouse Gas Inventory

The official annual estimate of all human-generated greenhouse gas emissions and removals that have occurred in New Zealand since 1990

NZ Greenhouse Gas Statistics

Ministry for the Environment (MfE) / Environmental reporting

EPA - Emission Trading Scheme

Environmental Protection Authority (EPA), Emissions Trading Scheme (ETS), New Zealand's primary response to climate change

Forestry and the ETS

Forestry is important in helping New Zealand meet its international climate change obligations. Find out how you can earn carbon credits through the ETS.

ETS Consultation

Proposed improvements to the New Zealand Emissions Trading Scheme

Zero Carbon Bill

Latest updates

Wellington City Council – low carbon capital

Voluntary targets have been set for reducing greenhouse gas emissions in Wellington city

Productivity Commission - Low emissions economy

Latest updates and report